Sunday, August 9, 2015

Announcement: 2015 Sanford Goldstein International Tanka Contest Results

Please see the Tanka Society of America website for a list of the winning poems from the 2015 Sanford Goldstein International Tanka Contest! The winners were selected by judges Carole MacRury and Laura Maffei from a pool of 499 entries. Congratulations to these poets:

First Place: Ken Slaughter 

Second Place: José Angel Araguz 

Third Place: Susan Burch 

Honorable Mentions: Dawn Manning, David Terelinck, James Chessing, and Ken Slaughter (2).

The complete report with the judges' comments will be published in the fall 2015 issue of Ribbons as well as later on the website.


  1. very informative post for me as I am always looking for new content that can help me and my knowledge grow better.